Links That Support Core Competencies

•       606 CMR 7.00:      Standards for the licensure or  approval of family child care; small group  and school age and large group and school  age child care programs

•       NAEYC Code of Ethics

•       NAEYC Accreditation Standards

•       NAFCC Accreditation Standards

•       DEC Recommended Practice

•       Massachusetts Early Learning Guidelines for Infants and Toddlers

•       Guidelines for Preschool Learning Experiences

•       Early Childhood Program Standards:

•       2011 Massachusetts Curriculum Framework

–      English Language Arts

–      Mathematics

•       Massachusetts QRIS –

–      Center and school based

–      Family child care

–      After school and out of school time care

•       COA Accreditation standards

Citation: Links That Support Core Competencies. (2011, March 12). Retrieved November 06, 2014, from UMass Boston OpenCourseware Web site:
Copyright 2014, by the Contributing Authors. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. Creative Commons License